About Us

B9318504956Z_1_20150828115645_000_GKHBNFP8O_1-0

Jensen/BRV Engineering, PLLC is a consulting engineering firm that specializes in providing expert structural engineering services for the building design and construction industry.

Formerly Jensen Engineering, P.C., we have been providing structural engineering services to Rochester area clients since 1977.

Our firm includes 7 licensed Professional Engineers with many years of experience in structural engineering who are licensed to practice in New York State as well as many other states.

Our project list is comprised of building projects of all types and sizes. It includes structural analysis and design of new buildings as well as structural repairs and renovations of existing buildings.

Jensen/BRV Engineering, PLLC has long been committed to a higher standard of quality. It is your assurance of competent and accurate structural engineering services, on time.

It is our goal to seek intelligent solutions which are both creative and practical.

SERVICES

  • Preliminary structural designs with comparisons of alternatives and recommendations
  • Complete structural design and working structural drawings for foundations and superstructure
  • Specifications for structural components
  • Field technical assistance and review of construction activities
  • Determination of load carrying capabilities of existing structures
  • Computer aided analysis and drawings when appropriate
  • Special structural and seismic inspection programs

PROJECT TYPES

  • Churches
  • Office Buildings
  • Hotel and Residential Buildings
  • Industrial Buildings
  • College and University Buildings
  • Schools
  • Hospital and Health Related Facilities
  • Parking Structures
  • Renovations of Historically Significant Structures
  • Restoration and Repairs of Deteriorated Structures
  • Condition Reports for Existing Structures

STRUCTURAL TYPES

  • Multistory steel, concrete and masonry buildings
  • Single story steel framed buildings with masonry, steel, or precast concrete exterior
  • One, two, and three story timber structures
  • Special precast or prestressed concrete structures
  • Foundation structures for all types of buildings

Our Work

We pride ourselves on delivering state of the art construct and quality while maintaining our customers budgetary needs.

  • Unity Cafe

    Unity Cafe

  • The Strong Museum of Play

    Museum of Play

  • Performing Arts Center

Load More

Our Team

John Baumler, P.E.

Principal Engineer

johnb@jensenbrv.com

Steve Rudnicki, P.E.

Principal Engineer

stever@jensenbrv.com

Jason Vigil, P.E.,S.E.

Principal Engineer

jasonv@jensenbrv.com

Darren A. Brooks

Principal Engineer

darrenb@jensenbrv.com

Jesse Gotham

Project Engineer

jesseg@jensenbrv.com

Joe Rosenstiel

Principal Engineer

joer@jensenbrv.com

Ryan Filkins

P.E.

ryanf@jensenbrv.com

Kevin Winters

E.I.T.

kevinw@jensenbrv.com

Muris Latifagic

Senior Designer

murisl@jensenbrv.com

Chris Fitzpatrick

E.I.T.

chrisf@jensenbrv.com

Rose Kennedy

E.I.T

rosek@jensenbrv.com

Nathaniel Hall

E.I.T.

halln@jensenbrv.com

Nancy Saxby

Office/Accounting Manager

nancys@jensenbrv.com

Contact Us

Get in touch with us

Jensen/BRV Engineering, PLLC is a consulting engineering firm that specializes in providing expert structural engineering services for the building design and construction industry.

  • nancys@jensenbrv.com
  • (585) 482-8130

  • Structural Engineering Consultants
    1653 East Main Street
    Rochester, NY 14609